Eagle Scout Project of the Year Award Submissions

The Western Los Angeles County Council’s Eagle Scout Association is seeking applications from the Council’s Eagle Scout Class of 2017 for the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award.

The Award
The National Eagle Scout Association established the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award to recognize valuable service of an exceptional nature by an Eagle Scout to a religious institution, school, community or other entity.  The award recognizes the Scout for his Eagle Scout service project, one of the requirements for earning the rank of Eagle Scout.

The Levels of Award
Each year, local councils select a council-level winner.  From the council winners, each region selects region-level winner.  The national winner is then selected from the four regional finalists and the award is presented at the BSA Annual Meeting.  The WLACC winner is also recognized at the Council’s Annual Awards Dinner, Eagle Scout Dinner and on the 
National Eagle Scout Association website.

Who can earn this Award?
Eagle Scouts in the WLACC Eagle Scout Class of 2017 based on their Eagle Scout service projects.

How to Apply for This Award
An Eagle Scout, his parents, or any registered BSA volunteer (with the Eagle Scout’s permission) may submit the Eagle Scout’s service project for consideration by submitting a nomination form to the WLACC ESA Committee.  

Click Here to download the form.
All nominations must be received by the WLACC NESA Committee on or before January 21, 2018 at the Van Nuys Service Center or before January 18, 2018 at the Santa ClaritaAntelope Valley, or Westside Service Centers